Queen transfer service dubrovnik
Dubrovnik transfer services

Testimonials

This was the highlight of a week long vacation to Dubrovnik- a must see for any foodies. Flora was an amazing host- friendly, informative, and fun. This is by no means a traditional cooking class- it takes place in his home, with his wife there to assist.

There is a demonstration of Peka cooking various meats and potatoes prepared on an outdoor fireplace under a metal dome. Homemade bread, cheese, and olive oil are served while the food is cooking and you are given tons of information about food and even life in general in Croatia.

He even has his own homemade prosciutto! Grappa and wine are provided and Florio gave me my own take home bottle of grappa when he discovered I liked it so much. This was an amazing experience and I cannot recommend this enough !.

KELLY T May 2016.

 

“Best private transportation in Dubrovnik.”

My family and I plan a trip to Dubrovnik. Florio Cars took us to Split, Ston, and Medjugorje and to the airport. I recommend them; they were very punctual cars were very clean and comfortable.

We used Florio Car Dubrovnik for all our stay. Bozo was our main driver. He was always on time and gave excellent recommendations for lunch and local places to visit during our stay.

His driving was safe, drove perfectly. Can’t complain about anything really.

I booked everything by e-mail. Cvijeto was excellent, he answer every question I had about the routes, pricing etc. I paid via PayPal .

Visited September 2015

 

“World class service - cannot go wrong with Florio”

We spent a week touring Croatia and had Florio as our guide. Absolutely FANTASTIC experience and we have been blessed with travel to 70 countries and seen the best and worst of tour guides.

With this outfit you will work with a guide who knows the country, provides excellent insights and very safe transportation.

Cannot be beat!

Visited June 2015

 

“Best car service in Croatia! ”

Florio and all his drivers are amazing. Florio Car Dubrovnik is a first class car service in which you will be beyond happy choosing during you next trip! My wife and I visited Croatia in May of 2015 for our honeymoon and Florio made our trip so easy. Drivers were always on time, cars were very clean, well maintained and very nice. Florio made you feel like family and and was always happy to help out in planning your day. My wife and I plan on heading back soon and Florio is the first person we are to call!

Visited May 2015

 

“Great service, informative and very friendly!”

Florio provided us great service throughout our trip in Croatia. We engaged him as our driver from the airport to Dubrovnik Old Town, as well as to and from Split, where we stopped by Ston and Stonmali. Florio was very knowledgeable and told us a lot about Croatia. I would highly recommend him!!!

Visited August 2015

 

“Fun custom tour of wine country!”

I contacted Florio very last minute, when I was in Dubrovnik. I was trying to get to Korcula (or Orevic so I could get the ferry), and I wanted to go to some of the vineyards. Rather then do some needless backtracking, and get a ride on a bus, I reached out to Florio on combination winery tour/drop off in Orebic. It would turn out to be one of the highlights of my trip!

Cvijeto (aka Florio) was very responsive and was able to put together a trip and price quickly on the fly for me. Florio was a fantastic guide, very knowledgeable and on Croatian history, culture and everything about the region. He is amazingly well read and versed on many topics. He was quite the entertaining and fun guide!

He took me to three vineyards, Grgich which I wanted to see, even after the fire. The other two were smaller, but they were all outstanding (three vineyards, three bottles of wine to take home).

It was just me, so it was not the cheapest trip, but considering I got a personal driver, in a beautiful, clean Mercedes, got to visit vineyards I might not have seen (or been able to find) plus I didn't have to drive, and I got dropped off at the ferry terminal, it was well worth it. Much better than ridding on a bus, driving past all that sweet, sweet wine.... (alas I digress).

I think for visitors to Dubrovnik who want to do a day, or half day tour, or like me, who wanted a tour/drop off service, Florio is the way to go. Everything about it was first rate. I would book him again without question.

Visited October 2015

 

“February in Dubrovnik”

The best time to see Dubrovnik is in the off season. When we arrived in February there were almost no tourists. The weather was a bit grey and drizzly at first but eventually we had blue skies and sunshine. It was not terribly cold. The view of the walls and the whole city were ours to enjoy on our own. All of the restaurants remained open and we had our choice. We felt like we were the only customers in Dubrovnik.

Florio treated us the same way. He gave us the best treatment and tailored a tour to Montenegro and the surrounding area within Croatia to fit our needs. Florio’s contacts made during the peak season have paid off for us. The island in Kotor Bay (our lady of the rocks) was closed and the boats no longer doing a transfer service. Florio arranged for the boat to take us to the island and our own personal tour guide to open the chapel. What a spectacular site! We also had our own personal tour guide in Kotor, a wonderful walled city.

Florio rounded out our day with a traditional Peka feast prepared high above Dubrovnik in the surrounding mountains. The restaurant was ours alone, again. Dalmatia was ours and Florio was so kind, knowledgeable, and helpful. I highly recommend using Florio if you are anywhere within 6 hours of Dubrovnik!

Visited February 2015

 

“We did three tours with your company to MontenegroKorcula and Mostar.  The pick-ups were right on time which was great.  All of the trips were excellent.  Each guide, of course, had a different personality and outlook and we enjoyed their perspectives and stories on life in Croatia.   It would have been nice to have a bit more time in Montenegro.

There was just not enough time to see all, but will will return back ...

We hope this information is of assistance to you.  We will certainly pass on your information to anyone we know that will be visiting Dubrovnik.  It would be nice if your service was available in other parts of the country as well.”

JOHN, USA  April 2013

 

“We had a wonderful time in Dubrovnik, it was the first time we had all been there and we were charmed. We booked a wine tour for the Sunday which was wonderful, it was lovely to see a bit more of the Croatian countryside and some wonderful little villages etc along the way. The driver took us to a great place for a late lunch, it was close to the water's edge, a wonderful spot to enjoy fresh fish, a glass of nice wine and a bit of Croatian sunshine. I have already recommended your services to friends who are planning on traveling to Dubrovnik later in the year. Thank you for helping make our Dubrovnik trip a great weekend with lots of wonderful memories.”

SIAN, UK  April 2013

 

“We had a very enjoyable stay in Dubrovnik. Frano took us on three tours through Bosnia, Montenegro and Croatia. He was very knowledgeable about the places we visited and made the trips interesting and fun. He also encouraged us to have a meal cooked under the iron bell which Surinder and I loved and would recommend to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. More importantly he was a really nice guy and we enjoyed his company. Everything we booked through yourselves was well organised and I have already recommended Florio to friends and colleagues at work.”

DAVE, UK  May 2013

 

"Hi Florio! Glad we found you on Facebook. Thanks for the great transfers. We enjoyed meeting you and miss you already! "

Caitlin & Christine, USA (March 2013)

 

“Thank you for the excellent service provided in Dubrovnik.  The whole process of arranging airport transfers plus our two day trips to Mostar and Montenegro was very simple and everything went as scheduled from the time we were collected at the airport until we were dropped back at the end of our trip.  Frano, our driver on both day trips, was very friendly, informative and flexible with timing based on what we wanted to see and do. 

The trips were excellent and allowed us to see amazing places in Bosnia & Herzegovina and Montenegro within a day's drive from Dubrovnik.  The two local guides in Mostar and Kotor were also very good in giving us a brief overview of the two places and they both had a thorough knowledge of history and places of interest so it was well worth the additional cost for the walking tours. 

On the way back from Montenegro, we also had dinner at Konoba Konavle which I had read about on your website as highly recommended but was unsure whether we would be able to fit it into our schedule.  Frano arranged this for us earlier in the day and we were very happy to have gone there and experienced food from "under the iron bell".  I think it would be worth including this on your website as an optional extra for the Montenegro day trip as it was a great way to finish the day and also meant we didn't need a separate trip out the restaurant from Dubrovnik which would have been much more expensive.”

 ROBERT, AUSTRALIA  September 2012

 

We found Croatia, Dubrovnik and the Croatian people wonderful, ever since the war I have wanted to visit Dubrovnik, and given my personal interests in architecture and photography I was certainly not disappointed, we would probably say our best ever holiday. Through our organised trips we visited Montenegro and Mostar and found both areas wonderful. The guides excelled and were very informative, well worth the money.”

NINA and SIMON, UK June 2012

 

“I just wanted to thank you once again for your help in organizing the Peljesac wine tour for my daughter and son-in-law. I just received a very exuberant text message from them after they returned to the hotel from the tour. They had a wonderful day and couldn’t say enough about how great Florio was.”

WENDY, USA June 2012

 

“Now back home in Sydney looking at the photos of our day with Florio to Kotor in Montenegro. We did enjoy the day, the sights, and the way in which Florio organised the trip. He gave us very interesting information about the region its history and culture. The wait at the border must be a nuisance for your drivers…but it did not bother us as we enjoyed chatting to Florio! The lunch with "lamb under the bell" at Konoba Konavle finished a great day for us. It is so long ago that I found your website; I can't recall how I found you, but I will certainly pass on to those who are interested in tours out of Dubrovnik a high recommendation of your company. Best wishes to you and those involved in the organisation of our tour.”

JUDITH and GEORGE, AUSTRALIA April 2012

 


“We arranged through you a private tour to Mostar. Everything went very smoothly and Ivan our tour leader that day was very interesting in the places he took us and the information he gave. All in all we had a very good holiday in Dubrovnik.”

MAIRE, UK April 2012

 

" My husband and I just got back from Croatia and had such a great time. Love, love, love Croatia! But this post is about the guide we hired outside Dubrovnik. We used Florio Car, a great private tour company, to show us places outside Dubrovnik. We booked them for a private trip to Mostar and another private trip to Montenegro. The tours are pricey but well worth it. Each driver picked us up in the morning in a comfortable car (BMW). They spoke English and were great conversationalists.

They are open to not only discussing the area but also their personal experiences (if asked). They also provided great recommendations to restaurants in Dubrovnik (izpod peke at kunoba dubrova was pretty tasty!). In addition to the drivers, they also hired local guides (included in the price) at the destination. In our tours, we found each of the guides to be very knowledgeable. Our guide in Mostar, who lived right outside the battle lines between the Bosnians and the Croats, hung out with us in a coffee shop as we discussed the war and his experiences during the war. Our guide in Kotor introduced us to (what it seems like all) the people who passed by.

The company owner, Cvijeto (aka Florio), is very professional, pleasant and nice. He responded to my many questions prior to the trip and was very pleasant. He even added a free drop off at the airport for us. When Cvijeto found out we love food, he took us to Mali Ston after our trip to Mostar for excellent oysters and mussels, and when I told him I am taken with Dingac (red wine from Dalmatia) he took us to the Dingac producing area. Our trip to Dubrovnik/Mostar/Montenegro was definitely a great experience and Florio Car's services highly contributed to the immensely enjoyable time we had. "

Simon Majumdar, UK (September 2011)

 

"Florio – Just wanted to follow-up and tell you that we enjoyed both of these events. The Konoba Konavle dinner was excellent and the location unique. The Peljesac wine tour was also fun and interesting. Our driver, Nicolai—not his real name—was a gem. He was friendly, accommodating and went out of his way to make the day enjoyable."

GERRY, Dallas, Texas, USA (September 2011)

 

"We had a wonderful time with Ivan yesterday on our Montenegro tour. He was really funny and very informative and we really enjoyed the tour! So, thank you!!"

KATE, USA (September 2011)

 

“We enjoyed the stay in Dubrovnik and thank you for your arrangements. You were very responsive to my questions and your website is user friendly and informative too. Also, thank you for helping us to book the Montenegro day tour and it is a really great experience. The guide is so helpful as well.”

GLORIA, HONG KONG (June 2011)

 

“We booked a tour to Montenegro during which we enjoyed a wonderful day with our knowledgeable guide in a multi person van that gave our foursome luxurious comfort.”

DEBORAH, Westbrook, CT, USA (June 2011)

 

“I wanted to send a note and let you know just how pleased we were with the day tour arrangements to Kotor and Mostar. It exceeded our expectations and everyone in the group was extremely happy and said it was a major highlight of the trip. Thanks for all your assistance.”

EVELYN, USA (May 2011)

 
"Hi Florio! We have returned from our trip to Europe now, and wanted to be sure to send you a review for Florio Car's website, since we had such a wonderful time on our trip to Montenegro with you! Here is our review:

We took a day trip to Montenegro with Florio Car, and our guide, Cvijeto. He arrived in a gleaming and immaculately clean car, which was very comfortable. However, before we even met up with him for our tour, there was a mix-up with our meeting spot (completely our fault--we had misread the directions) and he'd gone above and beyond to contact the owner of our rental apartment and inquire as to our whereabouts. Once we finally met up with him, we hit the road and began the spectacular drive over the Croatian-Montenegrin border and around the Bay of Kotor. Cvijeto was truly a wonderful guide throughout the day--he speaks very good English, and is able to provide all sorts of interesting commentary on Croatia and Montenegro--whether it be history, current events, the economy, geography...you name it! He is also laid back, and does not overwhelm you with too much information. Since we are laid back ourselves, this was a great fit. On our day in Montenegro, we visited Perast (including an excursion by boat to Our Lady of the Rock--not to be missed!), Kotor, and Budva. We also stopped to take some great pictures overlooking the entire Bay of Kotor and Sveti Stephan (near Budva). After a wonderful long day in all of these wonderful places, Cvijeto offered us the opportunity to enjoy a private dinner high in the Croatian hills about thirty minutes from Dubrovnik. This was, by far, one of the highlights of our entire two week trip. We ate a delicious meal of "under the bell" in such picturesque surroundings, enjoying traditional Croatian food and wine. It was a very special evening for all of us, and really made us appreciate the two countries we had visited that day. All in all, we would five Florio Car an enthusiastic two thumbs up! We had a wonderful excursion, and it was a great value.

Thanks again, Florio, and I hope you are doing well! We hope business is great this summer."

Sincerely, Kirsten, Nicole, and Patty USA (April 2011)
 

"Dear Florio, We just wanted to write and tell you what a great trip we had last week in Dubrovnik with your driver/guide Drago Krsticevic. He was a courteous, knowledgeable, funny and very well informed guide. We not only enjoyed the wine tour to Matusko Wines on the Peljesac peninsula, but also the fabulous dinner the following evening at  Konoba Konavle in Cavtat.

Drago was a good driver, great guide and a pleasure to spend time with. The BMW car was also very comfortable for our trip. We would highly recommend your service and Drago to guests visiting Dubrovnik. Thanks  for helping  to make our visit a memorable one. "

Jennifer & Sean Benton USA ( October 2010)

 

“I am writing to let you know how impressed I was with the day trip we took to Montenegro on 14th February.  The tour guide, Florio, was great.  He was very punctual, friendly, professional, flexible and personable and went out of his way to make our day interesting.  His knowledge of the areas he took us through was impressive.  We could not fault anything and I will certainly recommend this tour operator to anybody visiting Croatia.  Thank you Florio! “

Paul Botha Cambridgeshire, England (February 2010)

 

“ I recommend with enthusiasm the driving services of Cvijeto ('Florio') Vukojević.  My wife and I enjoyed a day trip to the Bay of Kotor with Florio, and he made the trip a pleasure. 

He is amiable, knowledgeable, forthright, reliable, and good driver.  If we had stayed longer, we would have taken more trips with him.  He also does transfers to and from the airport, which we used to depart.“

William Seaman, USA (March 2010)

 

“ Our trip to Mostar exceeded our expectations!Our driver Ivica was punctual, courteous, and nothing was too much trouble which helped to make our trip very enjoyable. The car was comfortable and the ambience relaxed.

We requested a visit to the 'hill srdj' to view the old city of Dubrovnik and our driver was very patient, allowing us to take in the sights at our leisure even though at the end of a long day for him.

Thank you to your company for providing us with an experience which we found to be very moving and informative.“

Virginia Alan & Joshua Crocker Adelaide ,South Australia (April 2010)

 

“ Florio Really enjoyed the trip to Montenegro. We really appreciated your services. The tour you provided was really good - top destinations, excellent commentary and superb recommendation on where to eat.
You could not have looked after us better - I would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again. Regards“

Tim Downes, England (April 2010)

 

"We have traveling extensively but never in Croatia. In three days we were delighted again and again by our trip with Florio. At sunset we arrived at the top of a rugged mountain and dined on transcendent veal. Earlier we were taken to a ancient grinding mill,taught its history and served magni?cent cherry grappa as we sat alongside the race. Two local families came and chatted as we sat. We were introduced to the young owner of a gold medal white Malvasia. His father and their spirited German pointer walked us through the vines, served us large glasses and talked about school and marriage.

This was a personal visit. A small boat took us to the Lady of the Rock island church. Our guide led us behind the alter to offer our own prayers on the ancient dolomite bolder. Our guide in Monstar treated us to Gelatti, found a suitcase for our wine, led us to a private garden where he could talk candidly about the rebirth of the city over coffee and wine. A tiny sample of experience. Thank you.

Susan & TraceyZellmann-Rohrer,USA (September 2009)

 

"Florio, Many thanks for all your help and company while I was in Croatia it meant a lot to me and I had a fantastic time, you are a great person and I wish you every success with your business I know it will go well because you work so hard. Hopefully we may do something together one day. I will definitely refer anyone I know who is coming to croatia. If you ever come down under also let me know or if any of your family or friends need a hand. All the best mate "

Tim Reed,  Australia (June 2009)

 

The hand-ball school "Hi,just sending the photo with you from our day trip to Montenegro 24th June,we all had a great time dispite the rain!! hope your leg is ok after your near fall. We could not fault your service and understanding of english humour!!! the meal at the restaurant was lovely,we hope to meet you again in the near future. Best wishes and kind regards "

Janet Booth, UK (July 2009)

 

The hand-ball school "Hi Florio, Sorry I haven't written sooner, but I've been busy with getting back to work. Attached are a couple of pictures - with you. We had such a great time - thank you. Thanks again, I hope all is going great for you. "

Jackie Winburn, USA (June 2009)

 

Our day trip to Mostar, given by Florio, of Florio Car (Queen Service Dubrovnik) was a wonderful adventure.  We were picked up in a timely manner, with a comfortable vehicle, along with being given water.  On the way to Mostar, we were given personal history of Dubrovnik, as well as Mostar.  Upon completion of our personal time in Mostar, we were taken to a restaurant in Mostar and were able to eat/order with Florio's assistance.  Upon returning to Dubrovnik, we were also taken to the top of Dubrovnik and again were given a personal tour.  We would definitely recommend booking day trips with Queen Service.

We should also relay that Florio picked us up at the airport and took us to an apartment in Dubrovnik.  A piece of luggage was left at the airport, and Florio immediately returned to the airport, a 1 hour round trip, to get it, and refused any extra payment.  As you can see, we were well taken care of, and we highly recommend Queen Service Dubrovnik, Florio Cars.”

Randy and Nancy, USA (May 2009)

 

The hand-ball school “Dear Dado, Thanks for taking us to Mostar, and then taking us up to Mt. Srdj before returning to Dubrovnik.  Attached is the photo I took of you with my family from the top of the mountain. We had a wonderful time visiting your country.”

Family Zane, USA (August 2008)

 

"Dear Florio I travelled to Dubrovnik with my young adult children, and we all agree that the highlight of our visit was the personal tour of provided by Florio. His knowledge and expertise gave us a deeper understanding of your beautiful city and country. We enjoyed the incredible scenery, the cafe and the restaurant, and the time spent exploring. We could not have accomplished this by simply renting a car on our own. We all felt more connected to your country, and we were all very sad to leave. Hvala Florio ! "

Victoria Chenevey, USA (March 2009)

 

"We have taken many excursions in many countries but the trip to Mostar with Florio Cars must rank as one of our most fascinating experiences. The day was made all the more memorable by the deep and personal knowledge of our driver/guide. Every care and courtesy was extended by our hosts and yet, at the same time, we were given enough flexibility to make the most of our day.

We enjoyed sufficient time to explore Mostar and, as the day progressed, to gain a much better understanding of the nature and consequences for the region of the tragic war of the nineties. The day will live long in our memories, be it because of our welcoming host and his unique insight, the wonderful scenery, the contrasting cultural observations, a great lunch or the breathtaking climb to the mountains overlooking Dubrovnik. Well done and thank you to everyone at Florio Cars".

John and Gill, UK (April 2009)

 

„I booked this cruise as a birthday gift for my husband who turned 50 during the trip. This was our 5th cruise. The others were to the Caribbean and the Mexican Riviera. One on Carnival, one on Princess and three on Celebrity. This was our first trip to Europe. Dubrovnik was probably the biggest surprise. We were met at the ship by Florio of www.queen-service.com. He took us on a full day tour of his beautiful city. We had a chance to walk the wall, do some shopping and then to a delicious homemade lunch at Konoba Konavle restaurant. He then drove us over to the beach resort town of Cavtat. In his very comfortable mini van we were able to see sites that those in buses could only dream of.

This was the trip of a lifetime! The people-fantastic, the ship-wonderful, the crew-professional & friendly, the ports-beautiful and interesting. We booked the maiden voyage of the Celebrity Equinox for another great trip to Europe-if it's ½ as good as this trip was, it will be spectacular !!! “

S.Gilly USA, (August 2008)

 

„Just a note to let you know how happy we were with the tour of Dubrovnk. Our driver, Dado, as he wanted us to call  him, was excellent and we were very impressed with his charm and knowledge. Thank you for a wonderful tour we recommend him highly and would recommend him to any tourist wanting a special, delightful tour of your region.

Other things we appreciated about him were: He was right outside the ship with my name in the window, so it was easy to access his vehicle.
He knew his way around the area very well and we got to see things we otherwise would have missed and we we liked being the only ones on the tour. His English was good, we understood him well. He was personable and we enjoyed getting to know a little about him and  his family
His driving was excellent, we felt very comfortable  in the car at all time. Thank you again for such wonderful service and a wonderful driver. Sincerely"

Joybelle Johnson, USA (October 2008)

 

"Dear Cvijeto, Our trip from your beautiful Dubrovnik to Sibernik was most enjoyable .Our driver was eager to show us the sights along the way and was very informative on the history of Croatia. We felt it was a very worthwhile experience.We would not hesitate to recommend your company."

Chris & Tricia, Australia (August 2008)

 

„Dear Sir, Myself and my husband had a wonderful stay in Dubrovnik we found Florio car to be a fantastic service, very friendly and efficient.  When we return to Dubrovnik we will certainly use this service again. Kind Regards.“

Emma & Ryan, Ireland (July 2008)

 

“We are now back in Norway after some very nice days in Croatia and Bosnia, and we write to you just to thank you for excellent service during our stay. We are very glad that you sent Davor to pick us up in Split. He is a good driver, and a very nice person as well. He also took us safely from Dubrovnik to Mostar.
We will highly recommend Florio Car for our friends, and whenever we get back to Croatia we will contact you.”

Sigrid, Norway (September 2008)

 

„Firstly, please accept our sincere thanks for our day trip to Montenegro. It was a pleasure to use your services, and the fish restaurant in Montenegro was fantastic. Once again, many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon.“

Nathan, Ireland (September 2008)

 

„Hi Florio.Thank you for the wonderful tour of your beautiful Dubrovnik. I am sending you a few pictures which you can share with Pero. I have recommended you to our friends who will be contacting you shortly. I am the blonde lady (not John's wife) that had on the white dress and my name is Carol and my husband's name is Ron. I tell you this, in case Joe mentions our name. I hope they will book with you and enjoy the great time that we experienced. The rest of the pictures will come separately. Best Regards“

Carol,USA (August 2008)

 

„We travelled to Dubrovnik in July 2008 with our families and friends because we were getting married there! There was a group of us arriving on the same flight and we wanted to provide transfers from the airport to our hotel for the entire group. We had been there on holiday the previous year and had used Florio Cars. We therefore, did not hesitate to use their service again. We found their service on all occasions fantastic. They were punctual, professional and courteous at all times. Their coaches were immaculate also. We even got a bit of a guided tour on the way into Dubrovnik city!
I would highly recommend Florio cars to anyone and we will definitely be booking a car when we go back to visit Dubrovnik for our wedding anniversary next year!

Dee, Ireland (July 2008)

 

“Hvala lepo ! Also thanks for your safe driving, guidance and recommendations about Dubrovnik !
Have a wonderful week”

Roland, Chekoslovakia (May 2008)

 
„Dear Florio, My parents George and Lesley and their friends Lorraine and Tommy wanted me to pass on a message of appreciation and gratitude for the way you took care of them whilst on their holidays in Croatia. They deeply appreciated your information and I appreciated your advice regarding my job teaching English between Mostar and Varazdin whilch has helped me to make up my mind. I am looking foward to teaching in Varazdin. Thanks“ 
Stephen, Ireland (May 2008)
 

The hand-ball school The hand-ball school
"It is well-known thing how difficult is to find a sponsor nowdays. But, for the kids sake, you can always find a generous person! The hand-ball school of Dubrovnik has recently signed the sponsors agreement with the director of the firm ‘Florio car’, Mr. Cvijeto Vukojević. On behalf of the club, the coach Mr. Sven Krile has accepted the track-suits for our youngest attenders of hand-ball school. To our young hand-ball players, in their new track-suits, we wish many victories and happy journey to Czech Republic."

 
"Florio car is 24 hours 7 days confidential travel service. I'm private accommodation owner and very often I use Florio car's services when our guests need transfer from the airport or harbour to our accommodation. Sometimes when our guests are interested for one day trips and excursions in Dubrovnik area and further I recommend Florio car because with them our guests always have good time, visit beautiful and interesting places and enjoy in domestic food and drink. Once when I need transfer for our guests from USA early in the morning at 4.15 they asked me is it sure that Florio car will come? When we come on the parking in front of our accommodation Florio car have already wait for us with cheerful and tidy driver who has safely drive our guests to the airport."
Sven Krile, Dubrovnik, Croatia
 
"Dear Florio, I would like to thank you once more for your high quality service in Dubrovnik and Mostar.
Hope to meet you soon."
ONDER SAHIN, Istanbul,Turkey (May 2007)
 
“In July, I took a one-day trip to Mostar which I booked on your website.  The driver, Florio, was on time, very courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. The minibus was air conditioned and very comfortable and clean.  Florio even had cold water in the bus for us, which was great because it was a very hot day!  During the drive up, Florio pointed out places of interest and was willing to stop wherever we requested him to.  The guide he obtained for us in Mostar was wonderful also.  We started in the Christian side and crossed over into the Muslim side by way of the famous stone bridge.   We saw places that I think the average tourist would not otherwise see.  On the whole, it was a very memorable day and money well spent.  I feel I have a small insight into the Bosnian culture that I would not have had I not taken your tour.  I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in learning about different cultures.  Thank you for recommending such a wonderful and educational tour!” 
CATHY, Massachusetts, USA  (July 2007)
 
“Our driver Florio picked us up at the apartment and as we drove to Mostar he gave us an overview of the different cultures and some history of the war. When we arrived in Mostar, a guide took us on a wonderful tour of the old city.  The day was full of culture, beauty and history--an unforgettable day!  I would highly recommend Dubrovnik Apartment Source to anyone wishing to travel to Croatia. I would also highly recommend the extra tours they offer. This trip was such an amazing learning experience.  Hats of to you Dubrovnik Apartment Source, 5 stars to you for a wonderful trip and the experience of a lifetime!”
DEBBIE, USA (July 2007)
 
“I believe many Westerners are not thoroughly familiar with Croatia and its neighbors.  The recent war has confused the situation even further.  Your tours gave special insight that one could never get from a large group tour.  For anyone with a special interest in the geo- and eco-political aspects of Croatia, Bosnia, and Montenegro, these private tours are a MUST.  The guides, Florio and Petar, are knowledgeable, professional, and very helpful.  I can't emphasize enough for any of your future clients to sign up for these tours.  Feel free to use our names for any recommendations your clients would like!!” 
RICHARD & SHARLENE, New York City, USA  (June 2007)
 
"I can’t say enough about the tours you arranged.  We had just a wonderful day with Petar on the tour through the wine country from Korcula to Dubrovnik.  It was just amazing to have this young man’s insight on the politics and history of Croatia and Dubrovnik.  It put the first few days of our stay in Dubrovnik into the kind of context that made it so much more meaningful.  And Florio’s tour to Mostar was amazing as well.  We were very pleased that he could arrange for the walking tour around the town, which perfectly capped off a tremendously moving and educational visit." 
MARSHALL, Ontario CANADA  (June 2007)
 

"Hi Florio, just to say thank you for the wonderful day sightseeing on Friday, we really enjoyed it and learnt a great deal.  On Saturday we walked around Lokrum and then explored the Old Town and walked the Walls; on Sunday we took the boat to Cavtat and had a fantastic lunch at Leut. You will be pleased to hear that your Carob Brandy and the Nut Brandy both survived the journey home without damage !!  Unfortunately your figs did not - I ate them. We hope to come back in May and will definitely arrange another tour with you then; we wish you good business."
JANE & STEVE BURRIDGE, UK  (September 2007)




Our Fleet
Book Your Transfer From Airport To Your Destination Our driver will wait for you where you wish with a mean of transport you desire.
Trips and Excursions
Small towns along the Croatian coast are ideal for summer relax. In other words, you will meet the people, experience hospitality, dine on our local food, take in a variety of attractions and soak up our culture.

Members of:


www.luxurycroatia.com/

 

Florio Car Dubrovnik - Address: Za Belendinovo 39 20236 Mokošica - Dubrovnik Phone: +385 / 98 / 526 671 E-mail: florio@hi.t-com.hr copyright © 2014 dubrovnikcars.com